Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Michelle Havener

State Farm® Insurance Agent Michelle Havener

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (25 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Goldfinch Meadows Apts. and Rock Ridge Condominiums

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a Leasing Agent at Goldfinch Meadows I highly recommend using Michelle Havener for Renter's Insurance and also bundling their car insurance. Michelle and her staff are very accommodating, helpful and speedy. It's always nice to get great feedback from our Tenants about their experiences! Keep up the Great work Michelle Havener and Staff!"

Lori Janko Wilke

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michelle is a great insurance agent. State Farm's rates are excellent too!"

Austin Hills

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super friendly and easy to deal with. Been with Michelle a long time."

Teresa Chapman

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michelle is a wonderful agent who takes great care of her clients!"

Allie Hewitt

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michelle is amazing to work with and makes it such a smooth transition!"

Adalie Allen

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michelle has a great team! They are so thorough and know exactly how to make switching easy!"

MAN KICKIN

March 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"She is the best very friendly people there at State farm 👍👍"

Angela Rigoni

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"She was very nice helpful and friendly"

Jerry Cleveland

November 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Michelle and Lissa have been amazing in helping me sorting out multiple claims related to the Derecho storm August 10, 2020. They were always responsive to any of my requests over the past 5 or more years but really stepped up to the plate in the aftermath of this devastating storm. I am grateful for them both and highly recommend this agency for all of your insurance needs."

K. David Ladage

May 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Insurance is one of those things that is a necessary evil. Nobody wakes up in the morning and says, "I really want some insurance today!" No, what they say is "I really need some insurance." And insurance is a funny thing -- it is one of those things we buy and pay for and hope to never use. But when it comes time to use it, you really need to have the best product you can afford, and you hope (and pray) you have the best team of professionals in the background to help you navigate the treacherous waters that can come about. The best team of professionals I have found for this purpose is Michelle Havener and her team (hi, Lissa!). They are quick to respond to even the most odd inquiry, they are friendly and helpful, and they are honest. And that last one is, perhaps, the most important quality one can look for in the insurance business. I am very happy to have them on my team. They have proven incalculably helpful each time I have found that I need them. Thank you, Michelle (and team), always."

barbara rood

April 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"I really appreciate all the assistance I received from your office in dealing with my recent car accident. From working with the claims department, to helping set up connections with the repair shop and car rental agency - everything went very smoothly. I felt reassured that all would be right! And it was!!"

Rick Ciha

October 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Michelle and her team are by far the best insurance agents I have had in my life. I have been with them for about 7 years now. Anytime I need to switch a policy or need a quote they are on top of it within an hour. I really appreciate everything they do for me. If you are thinking about switching to State Farm, give Michelle a call."

Mary Hagensick

June 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Michelle and her team were great to work with when it came time to help my grandparents move into their new home. Michelle is my agent, so it was an easy decision for me to make. I moved my grandparents from Iowa City to Marion and Michelle and her team made the account and agent transition smooth and easy - Michelle even took the paperwork to my grandparents to sign because they were still unfamiliar with the town. I highly recommend the Havener team!"

Katharine Cushing

March 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"We have been happy for 17 years! I just can't say enough good things about Michelle Havener and her staff at her State Farm office. First of all, State Farm is a comprehensive and reasonable insurance with a wide variety of products. BUT the thing you need to know about is the Havener office! Monica, Lissa, Maureen all support Michelle - I can call any time with a question, a change, an issue and I am helped immediately and completely! They are super professional and super friendly. I have been provided the best insurance options every time I call along with an, I hate to say this, "old fashioned" business professionality that I miss so much with other businesses. You get it here - real people, intelligent people, who understand insurance, and are willing to help. They do their job well and with flair. I have have had in the last 17 years auto, home, renter's and business insurance and have never been sorry. They're the only insurance office for me and my family! :)"

Amanda Lockett

February 25, 2019

1  out of  5
"Michelle has a lack of communication with customers. I was only with Michelle as my agent through State Farm for a few months but instead of reaching out to thanking me for being a customer she only sent text messages when my payment was past due. I decided to switch insurance companies and got a better deal. I knew I’d be doing the switch so I didn’t pay for my policy. Upon asking Michelle to cancel it via email she lied and said it’s already cancelled because I hadn’t paid this month yet. Via email she was very unprofessional and used quotation marks to mock what I said in the emailed request. I contacted customer service and the rep informed me they had actually just received the request to cancel my policy from guess who.. Michelle. Never once did she ask why I’d like to cancel or find out anything regarding my needs. I hope Michelle doesn’t treat all her customers this way after all we are her business! Best of luck."

Lenchen Raeside

December 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"Bob and I have been so impressed with Michelle, Lissa and the entire Havener team. Their attention to detail and concern for the best coverage at our phase in life is really great. Very personable and service oriented. Sharp group. We are confident that they have our best interest in mind."

Katie Fox

May 17, 2017

5  out of  5
"Michelle and her team are very knowledgeable and personable. They were able to find the policies that work best with my needs and budget."

JJ Meehan

April 21, 2017

5  out of  5
"I've been a customer for over 4 years and have had two claims, both were handled very professionally. I highly recommend this agency."

Robert Pratt

February 22, 2017

5  out of  5
"One of the Best Agent I could ever Ask for Super Staff They Care about your Business and Life."